team

Craig Cartner

Managing Partner - Victoria / WA

ccartner@thegrowthfund.com.au

  • 26+ years private equity, chartered accounting and corporate restructuring
  • Current directorships include GoGet, Compass Corp, Fuelfix, NW Group, Askin, Black Mount and Soar Aviation
  • Formerly with AMP Capital Investors, Grant Thornton
  • Bachelor of Commerce (University of NSW)

Tim Spencer

Managing Partner - NSW

tspencer@thegrowthfund.com.au

  • 29+ years private equity, strategy consulting, operations management and new business ventures
  • Current directorships include Ekera Dental, Best Friend Pets and Planit Software Testing
  • Formerly with McKinsey & Company, General Electric, Emerson, Schneider Electric SE
  • BA Finance (Kent State University), MBA (Case Western Reserve University), Graduate of General Electric Management Program

Scott Greck

Managing Partner - QLD/SA

sgreck@thegrowthfund.com.au

  • 24+ years private equity, banking and operations management
  • Current directorships include Laser Clinics Australia
  • Formerly with Henderson Global Investors, Citibank, PBL Media and TNT Express
  • MA Finance (University of Technology Sydney), Bachelor of Commerce (University of Wollongong)

Jose Matosantos

Partner - NZ

jmatosantos@thegrowthfund.com.au

  • 17+ years private equity, strategy consulting and operations management
  • Current directorships include Obex Medical and Plan B
  • Formerly with Monitor Group
  • BA (Amherst College), MBA (Kellogg School of Management)

Don Grover

Operating Partner

dgrover@thegrowthfund.com.au

  • 40 years’ operating experience including 20+ years as C-suite executive for listed and private Australian and international companies, with deep sector expertise in the retail, manufacturing, property and agriculture sectors
  • Formally with David Jones, Dymocks Group, Fusion brands
  • Graduate diploma in Business Administration (AGSM), MAICD

Alistair Newmarch

Investment Director

anewmarch@thegrowthfund.com.au

  • 14+ years private equity, corporate advisory and due diligence
  • Formerly with Ernst & Young
  • BA Geography (Loughborough University), MA Geography (Cambridge University), Associate Chartered Accountant Australia and New Zealand

Adam Foster

Investment Director

afoster@thegrowthfund.com.au

  • 14+ years private equity, due diligence and strategy consulting
  • Formerly with Ernst & Young and KPMG
  • BA Management Studies (Nottingham University), Associate Chartered Accountant (ICAS)

Denis Heizmann

Investment Director

dheizmann@thegrowthfund.com.au

  • 11+ years private equity and banking
  • Formerly with National Australia Bank
  • Bachelor of Business (Queensland University of Technology)

Adam St John

Investment Director

astjohn@thegrowthfund.com.au

  • 9+ years private equity and investment banking
  • Formerly with UBS and National Australia Bank
  • Bachelor of Business (Queensland University of Technology), BSc Biochemistry (University of Queensland)

Alex Huynh

Investment Manager

ahuynh@thegrowthfund.com.au

  • 6+ years private equity, venture capital and strategy consulting
  • Formerly with AMP New Ventures and Strategy&
  • Bachelor of Actuarial Studies with Honours (Australian National University)

Sophie Newby

Investment Manager

snewby@thegrowthfund.com.au

  • 6+ years private equity and investment banking
  • Formerly with First State Super and UBS
  • Bachelor of Commerce with Honours (University of NSW)

Martin Pittman

Chief Financial Officer

mpittman@thegrowthfund.com.au

  • 34+ years accounting, finance and funds administration
  • Formerly with PwC and Arthur Andersen
  • Bachelor of Commerce (Macquarie University), Associate Chartered Accountant Australia and New Zealand